BLACKGENRE
Sports Intelligence
Photo of LeBron James
Photo: LeBron James

LeBron James

Basketball

Born
December 30, 1984
Teams
Cleveland Cavaliers, Miami Heat, Los Angeles Lakers, Philadelphia 76ers

American basketball player (born 1984)

Intelligence Brief

James’s ownership strategy connects sports assets with businesses that monetize their audiences: Fenway Sports Group provides indirect team exposure, while Mitchell & Ness participates in sports merchandise demand. His Blaze Pizza investment illustrates a separate distinction between brand endorsement and ownership: the reporting documents equity, franchise interests and a partial cash-out, rather than merely a sponsorship fee. These holdings should not be added together using headline company valuations, because those valuations do not establish the value of James’s individual interests. (fenwaysportsgroup.com)

Sources checked 2026-10-23

Ownership & equity map

Fenway Sports Group

Documented stake

2021–present; predecessor Liverpool interest exchanged in 2021

FSG announced that James, Maverick Carter and Paul Wachter would exchange their previously held Liverpool FC interest for ownership in FSG. This moved James’s investment from an individual club into its parent sports ownership group. ([fenwaysportsgroup.com](https://fenwaysportsgroup.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/03/FSG-Announces-Investment-by-RedBird-Capital-LeBron-James-Maverick-Carter-Join-FSG-Ownership.pdf))

The announcement does not disclose James’s individual ownership percentage or investment value. RedBird’s investment and FSG’s enterprise valuation are not James’s personal investment figures.

Fenway Sports Group: RedBird investment and LeBron James joining FSG ownership

SpringHill / Fulwell Entertainment

Terms not disclosed

2025 merger

James’s SpringHill merged with Fulwell 73 under Fulwell Entertainment in February 2025. ([yahoo.com](https://www.yahoo.com/entertainment/fulwell-73-springhill-co-close-161000103.html?utm_source=openai))

James’s resulting ownership percentage is undisclosed.

Variety via Yahoo: Fulwell–SpringHill merger closes

Blaze Pizza

Documented stake

2012 investment; 2017 partial liquidity event

ESPN reported that James, Maverick Carter and Paul Wachter invested less than $1 million collectively in 2012, and that James owned approximately 10% in 2017. James took some money off the table during the 2017 transaction; the report also identifies his separate franchise partnership with restaurateur Larry Levy. ([abcnews.com](https://abcnews.com/Sports/lebrons-stake-blaze-pizza-chain-now-worth-35/story?id=48827564))

The report does not disclose James’s cash proceeds or establish his ownership percentage as of October 23, 2026. The initial investment figure belongs to the group, not James alone.

ESPN / ABC News: LeBron’s stake in Blaze Pizza chain

Mitchell & Ness

Documented stake

2022–present

James joined the sportswear company’s investor group in 2022. Andscape’s October 2026 reporting continues to identify him as an equity partner, distinguishing this interest from a conventional apparel endorsement. ([andscape.com](https://andscape.com/features/lebron-james-sixers-jersey-sales-mitchell-ness-philadelphia-history/))

The article does not disclose his investment amount, ownership percentage, voting rights or stake valuation.

Andscape: LeBron James and Philly’s sportswear story is 25 years in the making

Canyon Bicycles through LRMR Ventures

Terms not disclosed

2022 investment

Canyon announced a strategic equity investment led by LRMR Ventures, the family office of James and Maverick Carter, and SC Holdings. The investors joined existing shareholders to support the bicycle manufacturer’s expansion in the United States. ([prnewswire.com](https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/canyon-bicycles-attracts-strategic-investment-from-lrmr-ventures-and-sc-holdings-301596220.html?utm_source=openai))

The announcement does not disclose James’s individual contribution, LRMR’s ownership percentage or transaction valuation; the investment is through LRMR rather than a separately specified personal stake.

Canyon Bicycles: Strategic investment from LRMR Ventures and SC Holdings

Evidence boundaries. Net-worth estimates, private deal terms and undisclosed equity percentages are excluded by design. A documented group membership proves participation—never the size of an individual’s equity, control rights or returns.